Brad Keselowski Racing Announces It’s 2015 Plans

Ryan Blaney


(WOMR file photo)

Austin Theriault has received an early birthday present!

The race car driver, who will turn 21 on Jan. 23, will be making his debut in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series for the NextEra Energy Resources 250 on Feb. 20 at Daytona International Speedway in Florida.

Last season, Theriault landed a three-race deal in the Nationwide Series (now XFINITY Series) for JR Motorsports, Sprint Cup driver Dale Earnhardt Jr.’s team.

The specifics of the deal have not been released, so Theriault couldn’t divulge the details other than to say it is with an established team and it will be for several races. And he has been able to secure sponsorship. There will be 23 races in the Truck Series, and he said he has a “better than 50-50 chance” that his deal will allow him to run at least 10 races for his new team.

Brad Keselowski Racing announced its team lineup in the 2015 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series. The organization will field two full-time entries in the 23 race series. Cooper Standard returns as primary sponsor of the #29 Ford F-150 while Broken Bow Records and Cequent Performance (through its Draw-Tite, Reese and Bulldog brands) will share primary sponsorship of the #19 truck. Tyler Reddick, 18, will compete full-time behind the wheel of the #19 Ford F-150.

Reddick made 16 starts in 2014, winning two pole positons and scoring nine top 10 finishes. His season was highlighted by three fourth-place finishes – Chicagoland (Joliet, Ill.) Speedway, Talladega (Ala.) Superspeedway and the fall event at Texas Motor Speedway. Doug Randolph will return as the team’s crew chief.

The #29 Ford F-150 will compete full-time for an owner’s championship with primary sponsorship from Cooper Standard and the company’s Careers For Veterans program. The entry will feature a rotation among four different drivers, highlighted by team owner, 2012 Sprint Cup Champion Brad Keselowski, 2014 NCWTS runner-up Ryan Blaney, NASCAR Sprint Cup star Joey Logano and up and coming young talent Austin Theriault.

Chad Kendrick returns as crew chief for the all-star lineup.(Brad Keselowski Racing)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.