Team Penske Announces Organizational Changes With IndyCar And IMSA Programs

Will Power

Team Penske today announced several organizational changes within the leadership structure of its INDYCAR and IMSA racing programs, effective immediately.

Veteran motorsports race engineer Ron Ruzewski, who most recently has served as Technical Director, has been promoted to Managing Director and will report directly to Team Penske President Tim Cindric. Ruzewski will oversee Team Penske’s INDYCAR program, along with the Acura Team Penske IMSA sports car operations. Ruzewski moves into the new role with longtime Team Penske executive Clive Howell set to retire at the end of 2018 after 39 years of service with the organization.

Under Ruzewski, Kyle Moyer and Jon Bouslog have both been promoted to General Managers within the organization. Moyer will oversee the Team Penske program that will compete with three full-time entries in the IndyCar Series in 2019. Bouslog will lead the Acura Team Penske program, which will race two full-time DPi entries in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship Prototype class in 2019.

“It’s hard to imagine Team Penske without Clive Howell as he has played such a key role in creating the culture that we refer to as the Penske Way,” said Cindric. “That said, one of our biggest strengths has been the depth we have throughout the organization. Ron, Kyle, and Jon have nearly 50 years of collective experience with Team Penske. Their leadership will continue to bring continuity to our programs and we are confident in their ability to build on what has already been achieved.”

Team Penske produced six wins and eight pole positions in the 2018 Verizon IndyCar Series, including the team’s 17th Indianapolis 500 victory. Acura Team Penske returned to sports car competition this season and the team earned six podium finishes and three pole positions in 2018, highlighted by a 1-2 finish in May at the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course.

About Team Penske
Team Penske is one of the most successful teams in the history of professional sports. Cars owned and prepared by Team Penske have produced more than 500 major race wins, over 570 pole positions and 32 Championships across open-wheel, stock car and sports car racing competition. Over the course of its 52-year history, the team has also earned 17 Indianapolis 500 victories, two Daytona 500 Championships, a Formula 1 win and overall victories in the 24 Hours of Daytona and the 12 Hours of Sebring. Team Penske currently competes in the Verizon IndyCar Series, the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series, the NASCAR XFINITY Series and the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship. The team also races in the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship, in a partnership with Dick Johnson Racing, as DJR Team Penske. For more information about Team Penske, please visit


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.