Christopher Bell Wraps Up Regular Season Championship At Chicagoland

Christopher Bell
The top-seeded Christopher Bell clinched the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series 2017 Regular Season Championship. Bell locked up the top spot in the 16-race regular season, besting 2016 Camping World Truck Series champion Johnny Sauter in the standings.

Bell has four wins on the season and earned 25 playoff points over the course of the regular season. He will add the 15 playoff point bonus for the regular-season title to his total when the postseason starts at New Hampshire Motor Speedway next weekend, giving him 40 playoff points to add to the reset total of 2,000.

Below is the eight-driver field for the seven-race playoff:

Christopher Bell, No. 4 Kyle Busch Motorsports Toyota: 2,040 points
Johnny Sauter, No. 21 GMS Racing Chevrolet: 2,025 points
John Hunter Nemechek, No. 8 NEMCO Motorsports Chevrolet: 2,014 points
Matt Crafton, No. 88 ThorSport Racing Toyota: 2,014 points
Chase Briscoe, No. 29 Brad Keselowski Racing Ford: 2,009 points
Austin Cindric, No. 19 Brad Keselowski Racing Ford: 2,007 points
Ben Rhodes, No. 27 ThorSport Racing Toyota: 2,007 points
Kaz Grala, No. 33 GMS Racing Chevrolet: 2,005 points

Now it is time to “let the big dog eat”!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.