Arrow McLaren Announces Mo Murray

Arrow McLaren IndyCar Team welcomes Mo Murray to a new position within the team, Vice President, Marketing & Commercial, to lead its partnerships, brand experience and strategic marketing efforts starting this 2023 NTT INDYCAR SERIES season.

Mo, originally from Ireland, joins the team in Indianapolis from Mazda Motorsports where he spent the last decade in senior roles leading the marketing, strategy and brand integration of its motorsports programs as well as the operations for its historic race programs and its IMSA DPi program at various times.

Mo’s experience in motorsports spans from snow mobile and watercraft racing to Indy Lights and MotoGP in roles that evolved from mechanic and crew chief to executive leadership overseeing sales, licensing, branding and marketing.

In his role at Arrow McLaren, Mo will help the team build its growing presence in North America and the NTT INDYCAR SERIES. This season Arrow McLaren welcomes three new primary partners for its No. 6 Arrow McLaren Chevrolet, piloted by Felix Rosenqvist: NTT DATA, onsemi and SmartStop. The team will also field a fourth entry for the Indianapolis 500, piloted by 2013 Indy 500 winner Tony Kanaan.

Mo Murray, Vice President, Marketing & Commercial, Arrow McLaren said:

“McLaren and James Hunt’s 1976 world championship in his McLaren M23 inspired my passion for motorsports. To now join and help build this iconic brand with Arrow McLaren IndyCar Team is a dream. I am humbled to be part of the talented team in Indianapolis. There is more to be done, however, and building enhanced value for our partners and creating a rewarding, emotional connection to our fanbase as the race team climbs to the top step of the NTT INDYCAR SERIES ladder is the challenge we collectively are excited to take on.”

Gavin Ward, Racing Director, Arrow McLaren said:

“Our ambition is to be the most engaging and exciting team in the NTT INDYCAR SERIES paddock for our fans and partners, and Mo will play an important role in making that happen.”

About McLaren Racing  

 McLaren Racing was founded by racing driver Bruce McLaren 60 years ago in 1963. The team entered its first Formula 1 race in 1966. McLaren has since won 20 Formula 1 world championships, 183 Formula 1 grands prix, the Indianapolis 500 three times, and the Le Mans 24 Hours at its first attempt.   

McLaren Racing competes across five racing series. In 2023, the team will compete in the FIA Formula 1 World Championship with McLaren F1 drivers Lando Norris and Oscar Piastri, the NTT INDYCAR SERIES with Arrow McLaren drivers Pato O’Ward, Felix Rosenqvist and Alexander Rossi, and the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship with NEOM McLaren Formula E Team drivers René Rast and Jake Hughes. The team also competes in the Extreme E Championship with NEOM McLaren Extreme E Team drivers Emma Gilmour and Tanner Foust and the F1 Esports Series as the 2022 world champion team McLaren Shadow with drivers Lucas Blakeley and Bari Boroumand.  

McLaren is a champion for sustainability in the sport and a signatory to the UN Sports for Climate Action Commitment. It is committed to achieving net zero by 2040 and fostering a diverse and inclusive culture in the motorsport industry.  


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.