North Carolina Education Lottery 200 Preview

Johnny Sauter

NASCAR Camping World Truck Series

Next Race: North Carolina Education Lottery 200

The Place: Charlotte Motor Speedway

The Date: Friday, May 28

The Time: 8:30 p.m. ET

TV: FS1, 8 p.m. ET

Radio: MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio

Distance: 201 miles (134 Laps); Stage 1 (Ends on Lap 30),

Stage 2 (Ends on Lap 60), Final Stage (Ends on Lap 134)

What To Watch For:

Charlotte Motor Speedway has hosted 18 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series races dating back to the inaugural event on May 16, 2003. The first Truck race at Charlotte was won by Ted Musgrave driving a Dodge for car owner Jim Smith.

In total, the 18 Camping World Truck races at Charlotte have produced 10 different pole winners and nine different race winners.

Kyle Busch and Mike Skinner are tied for the series-most poles at Charlotte with three each.

Kyle Busch also leads the series in wins at Charlotte with nine (2005, 2006, 2010, 2011, 2013, 2014, 2017, 2019).

Four of the 18 Truck races at Charlotte have been won from the pole or first starting position; the most recent driver to accomplish the feat was Johnny Sauter in 2018.

The youngest Truck winner at Charlotte is Kyle Busch (05/20/2005 – 20 years, 0 months, 18 days) and the oldest is Ron Hornaday Jr (05/15/2009 – 50 years, 10 months, 25 days).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.