Atlanta NXS Race: What To Look For

Rush Hour at ISM Raceway

NASCAR Xfinity Series

Next Race: EchoPark 250

The Place: Atlanta Motor Speedway

The Date: Saturday, June 6

The Time: 4:30 p.m. ET

TV: FOX, 4:30 p.m. ET

Radio: PRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio

Distance: 251.02 miles (163 Laps); Stage 1 (Ends on Lap 40),

Stage 2 (Ends on Lap 80), Final Stage (Ends on Lap 163)

2019 Race Winner: Christopher Bell

What To Watch For:

In total Atlanta Motor Speedway has hosted 28 NASCAR Xfinity Series races dating back to inaugural event on March 14, 1992. The first series event at Atlanta was won by NASCAR Hall of Famer Jeff Gordon driving a Ford for Bill Davis Racing. …

The 28 series races at Atlanta Motor Speedway have produced 17 different pole winners, led by Kyle Busch with six poles.

The youngest Xfinity pole winner at Atlanta is Chase Elliott (08/30/2014 – 18 years, 9 months, 2 days) and the oldest is Dick Trickle (11/07/1998 – 57 years, 0 months, 11 days). None of the drivers this weekend have previously won a Xfinity Series pole at Atlanta.

The NASCAR Xfinity Series at Atlanta has also produced 17 different winners, led by Kevin Harvick with five victories (2009, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2018). Only one previous series Atlanta winner is entered this weekend – Joe Nemechek (2001).

The youngest Xfinity winner at Atlanta is Jeff Gordon (03/14/1992 – 20 years, 7 months, 10 days) and the oldest is Harry Gant (03/12/1994 – 54 years, 2 months, 2 days).

Six of the 28 series races at Atlanta Motor Speedway have been won from the pole or the first starting position. The most recent driver to win from the pole was Kyle Busch in 2017.

The deepest in the field a race winner started in the NASCAR Xfinity Series at Atlanta was 28th in 2004 when Matt Kenseth won.

16 different car owners have won in the NASCAR Xfinity Series at Atlanta Motor Speedway, led by Roush Fenway Racing with seven victories.

Three different manufacturers have won in the Xfinity Series at Atlanta, led by Chevrolet with 15.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.