NC Education Lottery 200 Preview

Rush Hour at ISM Raceway

Distance: 201 miles (134 laps); Stage 1 (Ends on Lap 30),

Stage 2 (Ends on Lap 60), Final Stage (Ends on Lap 134)

Most Recent Winner at Charlotte: Kyle Busch (May 17, 2019)

What To Watch For:

Charlotte Motor Speedway has hosted 17 NASCAR Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series races dating back to 2003. The first Gander Trucks race at Charlotte was held on May 16, 2003, and won by Ted Musgrave in a Dodge. The 17 Gander Trucks races at Charlotte Motor Speedway have produced 10 different pole winners, led by Kyle Busch and Mike Skinner with three each.

The youngest Gander Trucks pole winner at Charlotte is Ty Dillon (5/18/2012 – 20 years, 2 months, 21 days) and the oldest is Mike Skinner (05/18/2007 – 49 years, 10 months, 20 days).

Kyle Busch leads all Gander Trucks drivers with eight series wins at the track, Matt Crafton and Ron Hornaday Jr. are next with two apiece.

The youngest Gander Trucks winner at Charlotte is Kyle Busch (05/20/2005 – 20 years, 0 months, 18 days) and the oldest is Ron Hornaday Jr. (05/15/2009 – 50 years, 10 months, 25 days).

A total of 61 different Gander Trucks drivers have led at least one lap at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Kyle Busch leads the series in laps led at Charlotte with 764 laps led in 13 starts. The most laps led by the race winner in a single Gander Trucks race at Charlotte was 130 of the scheduled 134 laps (97%) by Kyle Busch on May 16, 2013, he started from the pole and won.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.