The Roxor 200 At Louden

Christopher Bell

Distance: 211.6 miles (200 Laps); Stage 1 (Ends on Lap 45),

Stage 2 (Ends on Lap 90), Final Stage (Ends on Lap 200)

2018 Race Winner: Christopher Bell

What to Watch For: 

Defending race winner Christopher Bell is the last fulltime Xfinity Series driver to win at New Hampshire since Kyle Busch won the 2009 race and 2009 series title. Martin Truex Jr. won at New Hampshire in 2005 en route to the Xfinity championship, however, unlike Busch in 2009, Truex was not also competing in the Cup Series at that point.

The only fulltime Cup driver entered this weekend is Paul Menard in the No. 12 Team Penske Ford. … The only driver to win consecutive races at New Hampshire is Kyle Busch, who won three straight from 2009-2011 and back-to-back in 2016-17.

Six of the last seven races have been won from the pole position. Last year Christopher Bell won from the second starting spot. The front row has produced 13 of the 32 race winners.

In all 26 of the 32 Xfinity races at New Hampshire have been won from a top-10 position on the grid, including the last 14 straight.

Among the current manufacturers, Toyota holds a slim lead winning nine races. Both Ford and Chevrolet have eight victories a piece.

Toyota drivers have won five of the last six races and nine of the last 11.

Christopher Bell is the only former winner entered this week.

The farthest on the starting grid a race winner has started is 26th – Buckshot Jones won from there in 1998. … Kyle Busch’s six wins is most all-time at New Hampshire.

The driver who leads the most laps has won six of the last seven races.

Christopher Bell led 93 of the 200 laps in his win last season – the only time in the last seven years the winning driver didn’t lead at least 100 laps.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.