What To Watch For At The Fr8 Auction 250

Grant Enfinger
What to Watch For:

Parker Kligerman is the defending race winner.

Six of the eight Playoff drivers will advance to the next round of the Playoffs following Saturday’s race. ..

Johnny Sauter (2013) and Grant Enfinger (2016) are the only two Playoff drivers with victories at Talladega.

There have been 12 different pole winners in 12 truck races. Christopher Bell, now an Xfinity Series championship contender, won the pole position here last year.

Defending series champion Johnny Sauter led the most laps (39) in the race last year, but finished 12th.

Playoff driver Brett Moffitt will be making his Talladega race debut this week. Interestingly, he won the race at his two previous track debuts in 2018 – at Iowa and Chicagoland.

There are 13 drivers hoping to make their Talladega truck series debut this weekend, including Spencer Gallagher who won the Xfinity Series race here earlier this season.

Toyota leads all manufacturers with nine Talladega race victories, including five of the last six.

Sauter and Timothy Peters have the most top-fives (four) and most top-10s (five) of the drivers entered this week.

There will be two father-son driver combos entered this week: Todd and David Gilliland along with Joe and John Hunter Nemechek. 

Three drivers have won this race in back-to-back years – Todd Bodine (2007-08), Kyle Busch (2009-10) and Timothy Peters (2014-15).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.