Patricio O’Ward Captures Fourth Indy Lights Victory

Image result for PATRICIO O'WARD

Mexican driver, Patricio O’Ward, added his fourth Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires win to his resume today as he drove the No. 27 MEXICO #AWorldOfItsOwn Mazda across the finish line. Taking the twin checkers, O’Ward’s win gives Andretti Autosport its eighth Indy Lights win of the 2018 season.

O’Ward has had an impressive start to his rookie season of Indy Lights competition –  winning three out of four races before heading into the month of May at the world-famous Indianapolis Motor Speedway. O’Ward finished second for his Freedom 100 debut.

Today’s on-track success gives Andretti Autosport’s Indy Lights program its 43rd win. Since 2005, Andretti Autosport has earned two series titles (‘08/Matos and ’09/Hildebrand) and two Freedom 100 wins (’16/Stoneman and ’18/Herta).

Andretti Autosport fields four full-time entries in Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires, with O’Ward, Colton Herta (No. 98 Andretti-Steinbrenner Racing / Curb Mazda), Dalton Kellett (No. 28 K-LINE Insulators USA Mazda) and Ryan Norman (No. 48 Journey Mazda).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.