Fan Voting Opens Up For The Sprint All-Star Race

Chase Elliott

NASCAR fans once again have the power to put a driver of their choice in the 2016 NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race. The Sprint Fan Vote is now open, and will send one of 30 drivers into the annual star-studded event on May 21 at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Fans can vote their favorite Sprint Fan Vote-eligible driver into the all-star race by casting votes daily now through 7 p.m. ET on Friday, May 20.

Votes shared via Facebook and/or Twitter will count double toward a driver’s total. Fans can vote daily with a maximum of one vote per day per unique email address by downloading the NASCAR MOBILE application or

Among the drivers vying for votes are Danica Patrick — the first two-time Sprint Fan vote winner (2013, 2015) — and Sunoco Rookie of the Year candidates Chris Buescher, Ryan Blaney, Chase Elliott and Brian Scott.

The 30 drivers (as of April 5) eligible for the Sprint Fan Vote are AJ Allmendinger,Aric Almirola, Michael Annett, Trevor Bayne, Greg Biffle, Ryan Blaney,Clint Bowyer, Chris Buescher, Landon Cassill, Matt DiBenedetto, Austin Dillon,Ty Dillon, Chase Elliott, David Gilliland, Bobby Labonte, Kyle Larson,Michael McDowell, Casey Mears, Paul Menard, Danica Patrick, David Ragan,Robert Richardson Jr., Brian Scott, Regan Smith, Reed Sorenson,Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Brian Vickers, Michael Waltrip, Cole Whitt and Josh Wise.

The winner of the Sprint Fan Vote will be announced in Victory Lane following the conclusion of the Sprint Showdown at Charlotte Motor Speedway on Friday, May 20.

Any eligible Sprint Fan Vote driver who wins a NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race during the 2016 season will automatically earn a spot in the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race and the driver’s name will be removed from the Sprint Fan Vote ballot with their existing votes voided.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.